6th Annual Chapman Award Nominations Being Accepted - NITV Federal Services | The manufacturer of the 'Computer Voice Stress Analyzer' - CVSA

The James L. Chapman Award for Excellence has been presented each year since 2013 at the Advanced Continuing Education Conference to the individual who has made the most significant contribution to the CVSA profession during the preceding year.  To date five individuals have received this prestigious award, which is the highest honor bestowed by the NACVSA.  Past recipients are:

  • 2012Marigo Stathis (Independent Researcher, Baltimore, MD) for Scientific Research about the CVSA
  • 2013Bob McCarty (Author, St, Louis, MO) for his years of research and publication of a book about the CVSA.
  • 2014Chad Jeansonne (CVSA Examiner, Alexandria, LA) for his contributions to further research about the CVSA.
  • 2015Jerry Crotty (CVSA Examiner, Manatee County, FL) for his innovative application of the CVSA during Crimes Against Children investigations.
  • 2016Mike Defrancisco (CVSA Examiner, Columbus, OH) for his innovative use of the CVSA for Arson investigations.

If you know of anyone you believe is deserving of this prestigious award please contact the NACVSA or NITV Federal Services to submit a nomination (NOTE:  This award cannot be presented to current employees or instructors of NITV Federal Services).